Let this be the year – Wild writing exercise

Let this be the year of love
Let this be the year of love. For each other, for another, for a cat or stray dog in the streets.
Let this be the year! The year of love. For music and travel, for coats and bridges.
Let this be the year of fashion! Of shoes and fur and fashion shows. Inside my mind, my nest, my body, my heart.
Let this be the year of love
Of bed sheets undone, of cold feet at the end of it warming each other
Let this be the year of sun. Of sea wind and flowy white clothes
Let this be the year of love
Let this be. Let ME be. I let myself be. i am ME.
Let this be the year of love
Let this be the year of freedom, of signing off and jumping off from a bridge. No, from the tallest building there is!
Let this be the year of opened wings, of diving into thin air and to find myself safely into bed
Let this be the year. It already is.
It started 2 days ago, what, didn’t you hear?
Let this be the year of love, of fun and games
Of trainings and plays
Fun and freedom
Let this be the year when I feel alive all the time, and raw and safely exposed as in a safe and sacred space held in workshops
Let this be the year of love. For myself. For yourself.
Let this be the year of touch. I touch myself and you and all.
I feel touched by all
Let this be the year of warmth. And cold.
And wet and snow. Of all fully expressed.
Let this be the year of wrongs, of mistakes made in the process of growth.
Of mama bear and papa bearthere to protect
Let this be the year of bests. When mistakes turn into nest
Let this be the year of rest.
Let this be the year of dove
Of jumping through hoops and playing with the wind. Of diving deep and happily reaching for air
Let this be the year of waves, so deep, that wash all away.
Let this be the year of bests!
 
2016 mantra 🙂
Leave a Reply

