Still there, deep inside

Still there
Like a ghost created by my mind
Still there
Like a creature brought from another life.

You’re still there,
Although it’s been so long,
So deep in my thoughts
My dreams and my hopes.

You’re still there,
My God, I wish you were not,
It’s been years, 4 in a row,
Since we chose different paths.

But you’re still
Like the pictures I see
Still there like a rock
Who’s dragging me deep.
And I cling onto you
And I ask myself why
‘cause I know no good sense
That you’re still in my mind.

Leave a Reply

