Talk to me – from ElephantJournal.com

Talk to me

Like you mean it
Arms divide
Dive in
To that urge
To scream
Sobs drenched with thoughts
Tell me the things
You deny
Because you fear
It’ll go unresolved
So you hide
Inside
But don’t,

Let me know you
In that way
This way
When your heart sighs
Relieved
Here I am
Ready
To listen
Trust me
Intimacy bleeds the freedom
That stains
Love is released
When we stop being afraid
Scratch that,
When we are scared the most
Shaken to the core
But we have to,
Have to
Burst forth
Not a moment before
After, oh sweet after
It’s worth it,
To crack
Open wide

Let me inside
Our hearts become friends
Our souls intertwine
This is the purpose of the human—
Divine while confined
If we can let go of control
Then we will know
This love, it’s free
Then once we do,
So are we.

poem found on ElephantJournal.com – i felt each word of it as it was my own

Leave a Reply

