demons inside

Demons come alive
All over from inside
They crawl up in my mind
And start to feel alive
A shadow under bed
A devil as a shoulder pad
Unanswered questions in my head
“You’ll miss a lot not going out”
“you’re pretty tired all the time”
“He doesn’t have you on his mind”
They rise, they raise their voices too
Making sure they get through
They ride my soul, my heart, my mind,
Like a dark surrounding night.
And I give in, I crawl inside
The blanket and I start to cry
Cry all my tears, my thoughts, my dreams
Cry everything i haven’t been
Cry all the pain, the hurt, th’unknown
Cry until I turn to snow.

Leave a Reply

